WILTON SIMPSON President of the Senate



Senator Jim Boyd Senator Audrey Gibson Richard Furman Joshua Kellam Michael Rahn THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE

CHRIS SPROWLS
Speaker of the House

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION NOMINATING COUNCIL



Representative Charles "Chuck" Clemons, Chair Senator Ben Albritton, Vice Chair Representative David Silvers Representative Cyndi Stevenson A. Yvonne Baker Greg Giordano Helen Levine

April 12, 2021

The Honorable Ron DeSantis
The Governor of the State of Florida
PL 05, The Capitol Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0001

Dear Governor DeSantis:

Pursuant to Section 350.031, Florida Statutes, the Florida Public Service Commission Nominating Council met on Monday, April 12, 2021, to select nominees for the unexpired term vacancy on the Florida Public Service Commission. It is a pleasure to inform you that the following individuals were nominated by the Council:

Rosanna M. Catalano Flury Ana C. Ortega Gabriella A. Passidomo Representative David Scott Plakon

Enclosed are the applications submitted by the nominees. Upon completion of the required Florida Department of Law Enforcement background investigation of each nominee, the findings will be forwarded to you.

If you or your staff have any questions or require further information, please contact Mavis Knight, Council staff, at (850) 717-0301.

Sincerely,

Representative Charles "Chuck" Clemons

had Clin

Chair

CC/mk

Enclosures

cc: Rick Swearingen, Commissioner, FDLE

Andrew Meiner, Director of Appointments, Office of the Governor

Public Service Commission Nominating Council Members

DROI APR 12 P 3