Online Sunshine Logo
Official Internet Site of the Florida Legislature
September 30, 2022
Text: 'NEW Advanced Legislative Search'
Interpreter Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Go to MyFlorida House
Go to MyFlorida House
Joint Legislative Budget Commission

Joint Legislative Budget Commission

This commission is established by Art. III, s. 19(j), State Constitution; by section 11.90, F.S.; and by Joint Rule of the Legislature as adopted on November 18, 2014.

House seal House Location:
221 Capitol
Mailing Address:
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1300
(850) 717-4810
Senate seal
Senate Location:
201 Capitol
Mailing Address:
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
(850) 487-5140

House Members

Alternating Chair: Representative Jay Trumbull (R)

Senate Members

Alternating Chair: Senator Kelli Stargel (R)

Quick Links
* Florida Channel Archived Videos
* Meeting Notice (PDF)
* Meeting Packets
* Actions by Commission
* Commission Procedures (PDF)
* State of Florida Long-Range Financial Outlook, Fiscal Years 2023-24 through 2025-26 (PDF)

House Staff Support
* Eric Pridgeon,
Staff Director
House Appropriations Committee
* Rosa Dorsey,
Administrative Assistant
Legislative Budget Commission

Senate Staff Support
* John Shettle,
Interim Staff Director,
Senate Appropriations Committee
* Alicia Weiss,
Administrative Assistant,
Legislative Budget Commission

Learn how the committee process works